Arsenal great Dennis Bergkamp makes Premier League claim after Hall of Fame induction

1 Bergkamp

Arsenal legend Dennis Bergkamp has become the latest former player to be inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame.

The Dutchman joins former Arsenal teammate Thierry Henry, as well as the likes of Alan Shearer, Eric Cantona, Roy Keane and Frank Lampard in receiving the Premier League’s highest individual honour.

“I’m honoured. It feels special to be part of a small group of players who got the recognition of playing in the strongest league in the world,” Bergkamp reacted.

READ ALSO:   Thomas Tuchel discovered Chelsea's undroppable star in Arsenal defeat and it's not N'Golo Kante

“The Premier League made me a better player. I’m extremely proud if people say that I was one of the first foreign players who added something to the English game.

“The Premier League most definitely made me a better player. From the moment I arrived in England I’ve embraced the English mentality and passion for football, it suited me and my style of play.

“Playing every game against good and tough opponents meant I improved all the time. I’ve enjoyed every minute of it.”

READ ALSO:   Daniel Levy already knows what to do with potential Harry Kane Tottenham transfer windfall

Eligibility for the Hall of Fame

To be eligible for the Premier League Hall of Fame this year, players need to have been retired as of August 1 2020, and only a player’s Premier League career was considered.

Each inductee will receive a personalised medallion, engraved with the year of their induction. Further details and news of the final two inductees for 2021 will be issued in due course.

Source by Football London

Share and Enjoy !


Leave a Reply