EPL: Iheanacho, Ndidi’s jersey numbers confirmed for 2021/22 season [Full list]

Ahead of the opening weekend of the 2021/22 Premier League season, Leicester City have confirmed their first team squad numbers.

Harvey Barnes will wear the no.7 shirt for the new campaign, while Kelechi Iheanacho and Wilfred Ndidi will retain their previous shirt numbers.

New signing, Ryan Bertrand has been given the no.5 shirt previously worn by Wes Morgan while new arrivals Patson Daka, Boubakary Soumaré and Jannik Vestergaard will wear the no.29, no.42 and no.23 shirts respectively.

READ ALSO:   Arsenal threw away £77m in fees and countless more in wages on 10 players fans turned on - Bailey Keogh

Brendan Rodgers side welcome Wolverhampton Wanderers to the King Power Stadium on Saturday.

Squad numbers in full

1. Kasper Schmeichel
2. James Justin
3. Wesley Fofana
4. Çağlar Söyüncü
5. Ryan Bertrand
6. Jonny Evans
7. Harvey Barnes
8. Youri Tielemans
9. Jamie Vardy
10. James Maddison
11. Marc Albrighton
12. Danny Ward
14. Kelechi Iheanacho
17. Ayoze Pérez
18. Daniel Amartey
20. Hamza Choudhury
21. Ricardo Pereira
22. Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall
23. Jannik Vestergaard
24. Nampalys Mendy
25. Wilfred Ndidi
26. Dennis Praet
27. Timothy Castagne
29. Patson Daka
32. Kamal Sowah
33. Luke Thomas
34. Filip Benković
35. Eldin Jakupović
38. Vontae Daley-Campbell
42. Boubakary Soumaré
48. Thanawat Suengchitthawon

READ ALSO:   Wayne Bridge names the two Chelsea's players who have been the most important this season

Source by DailyPost

Share and Enjoy !


Leave a Reply