APC Presidential Primary: Tinubu Leads, Amaechi, Osinbajo Emerge Runners-Up As Final Results Emerge

Former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu is currently leading by a wide margin at the ongoing Presidential primary of the All Progressives Congress in Abuja.
Tinubu has polled 1070 votes so far, according to a tweet by Bashir Ahmad, former new media aide to President Muhammadu Buhari.

Rotimi Amaechi, former Minister of Transportation scored 238 votes which, shows a clear huge gap between Tinubu and his opponents.
Amaechi is closely followed by Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo who scored 177 votes.

SaharaReporters had earlier reported how Osinbajo stormed out of the Eagles Square, the venue of the party primary, early Wednesday morning as it became increasingly clear that his dream of succeeding his boss as Nigeria’s next president may have come to naught.
Recall that some delegates from Rivers State created a scene as they alleged rigging in the ongoing election.
According to them, electoral officials  were assisting the delegates who could not write, contrary to the announcement made earlier by the electoral committee that only one electoral official attached to each state would be allowed.
The poll results are:

READ ALSO:   UPDATED: Kagara Students Have Not Been Released — Niger Governor

Bola Ahmed Tinubu 1070

Rotimi Amaechi 238

Yemi Osibanjo 177

Ahmed Lawal 102

Yahaya Bello 25

Dave Umahi 20

Ben Ayade 21

Ahmed Sani 3

Void Votes 8

Share and Enjoy !


Leave a Reply