(UPDATED) Lagos Cabinet: Omotoso, Abayomi makes new list as Sanwo-Olu re-submit new commissioner nominees

Ayodele Olalere

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has submitted a list of new 17 commissioner nominees earlier rejected by the state House of Assembly with Gbenga Omotoso and Prof. Akin Abayomi in the new list.

The lawmakers had rejected 17 out of the 39 commissioner nominees earlier sent by the governor for confirmation. Among those rejected were Gbenga Omotoso who served as Commissioner for Information and Strategy during the first term, as well as Prof, Abayomi who was the Commissioner for Health, Folasade Adefisayo , Commissioner for Education, Aramide Adeyoye, Special Adviser for Works, Olalere Odusote Commissioner for Energy, and Sam Egube, Commissioner for Budget and Planning.

READ ALSO: http://MDCN suspends four doctors from medical practice

Their rejection resulted in a rift between the governor and the lawmakers, especially the Speaker of the House, Mudashiru Obasa.

Last week, the Governance Advisory Council, GAC, the apex decision making body in the state, along other political bigwigs waded into the matter and held a meeting with feuding parties at the State House, Marina, to resolve the issue.

While Abayomi, Odusote, Egube and Omotoso made the new list, Adeyoye and Adefisayo were not lucky as they have been dropped from the resubmitted list.

READ ALSO:   Lagos to shut down markets over waste dumping, dirty environment

The new nominees are Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen, Mr. Oluwaseun Oriyomi Osiyemi, Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi, Engr. Olalere Odusote, Dr. Oluwarotimi Omotola Wahab Fashola, Mrs. Folashade Kaosarat Ambrose-Medem, Mrs. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe, Mr. Samuel Egube, Hon. Tolani Sule Akibu, Mrs. Bolaji Cécilia Dada, Mrs. Barakat Akande Bakare, Mr. Olugbenga Omotosho, Mr. Mosopefoluwa George, Dr. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje, Dr. Olumide Oluyinka, Mr. Abayomi Samson Oluyomi, Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola and Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa.




Previous articleTinubu studying G-20 invitation, didn’t apply to join BRICS – Aide
Next articleRainoil Names Directors to Oversee Subsidiaries

Leave a Reply